Play Dough Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by gopintos
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
They were as cute as they could be, and fun. So I would give a 5 for presenation, but about a 3 for taste. Knowing that, you could increase the sugar I guess, but it was also nice that they didn't have all that sugar but the kids still ate them because they were cute and looked like playdoh. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Fun recipe, but not too tasty. Kinda blah and bland. Use sprinkles or another type of topping and they are much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salida, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
awesome recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiss_The_Bunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I used Green Bay Packer colors on these. Everyone enjoyed munching on these while watching the Super Bowl. They were fantastic! I had some green sprinkles, so I put those on top before I baked them. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was a really fun way to get my three-year-old son cooking! The cookies are pretty tasty and soft, and the bright colors are exciting. Whenever we get one of these out, my 10-month-old is attracted to them magnetically. We all love them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by amandascookin
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is a great cookie dough - handles really well and tastes good. Wrapped well they last for about a week too! I made mine into hearts for Valentine's Day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandascookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Really fun and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Not the tastiest cookie but SO CUTE for the kids! Adorable wrapped in cellophane and tied with a bow. Will possibly make them again just because they are really cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
EXCELLENT! These make very attractive novelty cookies for the grandchildren. I rolled them in granulated sugar crystals prior to baking. For a change-up, I made some of them by "snaking" the dough up the stick. I used Wilton "cookie sticks" instead of lollipop sticks because the 800 number for Wilton told me not to bake with the lollipop sticks. Thank you Terri for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
a little floury tasting but they look cute & were fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States