Plantation-Style Vanilla Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Made this to go with dinner (whole roasted chicken and sage red potatoes / carrots / green beans / onion)...went perfectly with the meal. Just enough vanilla flavor but recognizable as a lemonade. Will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Pretty excited about this recipe.. Never made Lemonade before and this recipe made it soo EASY! (and Yummy!). Lemon Trees everywhere.. and all those Lemon's go to waste. Grabbed 3 HUGE Lemons from the Neighbors tree.. and WHOLA! 10 min later Super Yummy Treat. Poured some in small Glasses, added some raspberries and sliced strawberries and by the AM I'll have delicious Lemon Icy's! FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dowlingdesign

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
good but not a very strong vanilla taste - i don't think i could taste it at all... and it was a lot of work... i think i'd rather just squeeze my lemons and zest them than puree the whole thing in the blender and then i could skip the step where you strain it... which was kind of messy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This lemonade is awesome as is. I've made it twice now, once as written, and the second time, I only used 1/2 C sugar. I like my lemonade a little less sweet, and a little more tart. Will definitely be a summer staple here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shafersgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Husband thinks this is delicious, and I do too! I removed the peel and pith in the same manner that you peel a pineapple. This cuts out the bitterness. I added a splash of bottled lemon juice. I tripled it and added the zest of two whole lemons. I added the entire peel of half of one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I love the vanilla twist. This lemonade is perfectly tart and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Delicious lemonade; reminds me a bit of muscle beach lemonade from Hot Dog on a Stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I have a vita-mix, so I tried the recipe as is and it was too bitter. So I made another batch, with 4 lemons pealed, sugar, and vanilla. Blended this and then added the water and replaced most of the water with ice. Yum! 5 stars with my adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Very good. Got the thumbs up not only from me, but from the little ones, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I love this lemonade - it's got the perfect blend of lemon sour and vanilla musk. I use one or two more lemons than the recipe calls for because I like my lemonade nice and sour, and I largely omit the rinds to avoid the bitterness of the lemon pith. I am always grabbing 10-12 lemons at the store to stock up for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States