Plain Eggless Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This is the greatest eggless cake ever. I've made it six times now, other than using whatever juice I have on hand, I've followed the recipe. It is a firmer cake that can be used to make shapes for creative BDay cakes. Cupcakes are great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pixie2
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This cake come out very good!!! I couldn't beliew how well it turned out. I added some corn starch to the mixture but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. great will make again I made it in two 9 inch pans and the cakes were awesome !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
having a child in the house with an egg allergy, its hard to find things that he can bake with me, but also get to eat in the end. I added a 1/2 cup of surgar and used butter flavored crisco on the pan. added a lot more flavor and made it a bit sweeter. i do suggest that you flip the cake upsidedown to decorate once cooled due to the top sinking slightly after removing from heat. but other than that this cake totally surpirsed me and was very tasty thankx to the orange juice. and on top of that he ate it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This recipe was GREAT. I made it for a friend who's son is allergic to eggs. I listened to some of the suggestions and put in 1 TBS Vanilla, 2 TBS Sugar and cut the butter back to 3/4 cup. I mixed together with a spoon and baked it for 35 mins. It was sooooo delicious, it tasted better than a boxed cake. I am definitely hanging on to this recipe, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Used recipe and tweaked it a little, reduced the butter by 1/4 and replaced with yogurt, added 1 tsp of vanilla and used cake flour. Really Good! enough for two 9 inch pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
For an eggless cake, this was great. My friend is allergic to eggs and I wanted to bake a cake and found this recipe. We ate it all. It is a little heavier in texture than a traditional cake and it seemed to have more air bubble holes than a regular cake but the flavor was very good. If you need an eggless cake recipe, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEREZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I tweaked this a little, based on previous rating info. I did 1/2C butter and 1/2C applesauce. I added about 1/4C sugar, used cake flour (and increased by 5 tblsp's)- added a generous pinch extra of both the soda and powder....and made cupcakes- yummy, light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This recipe is FABULOUS! My son is allergic to eggs, so this worked out for a wonderful cupcake recipe. I added 1 tbsp of white vinegar and 1 tbsp of vanilla. I used mini-muffin pans and baked in the oven for 11 minutes. Makes about 4 1/2 dozen mini-cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
we are allergic to eggs. So I made it for Valentines day! My husband loved it and when he came to know its eggless, he couldn't believe it. The cake not only had a nice texture but a good glaze on top too. Also, it was light and moist. Next time I ll reduce the quantity of butter. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe. thanks for making our day spl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
The cake was really tasty n wonderful...very soft n moisty..I never thought cakes without eggs tastes this good! I added 3/4 cup of choclate chip cookies to enhance the flavour turned out b real good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Zebra Cake

See how ingenious cooks adapted to food rationing during World War II.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States