Plain Eggless Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I added the vinegar, vanilla extract and extra sugar. Turned out great. Dense and with a hint of the citrus. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Thanks Margaret for this lovely recipe! I just made a few changes to this and got a wonderful cake in 15min for preparing and 40 min baking. 2C of Flour , 1.5tsp BP, 1/2 tsp BS, 3/4 can of condensed milk, 1/2 C water, 1tbsp Vanilla, 1/4 C of melted butter, 1 whole ripe banana mashed. The cake came out so well and was a big HIT! Lined my baking tray with cinnamon sugar and was simply delicious. I'm so glad that my grand parents enjoyed this as they don't take eggs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
OMG!!!!! THIS IS THE BEST SCRATCH CAKE I HAVE EVER HAD!!!!! I was skeptical about this recipe at first because the ingredients sound kinda off but it is awesome....so light and fluffy and moist. I just took it out of the oven and half the cake is gone because I ate it! lol I used mangoe juice instead of orange cuz that's what I had, but as long as you have an acidic juice the cake with turn out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I'm amazed at how delicious this cake turned out. I was in the mood for cake, but had no eggs in the house. I tried this recipe and I couldn't be more pleased. It's a delicious cake that isn't too sweet. It's moist and holds up to home make butter cream frosting just fine. I'm going to make this cake again right now, adding blueberries to see how it turns out. I have a feeling this recipe would make fabulous muffins, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bindiboo
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
fantastic receipe. Wold recommend cutting butter down by 1/3 and adding a little vinegar. Made a lovely birthday cake for my nephew using this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Made or Birthday Party - all kids and parents loved it. Several mothers asked for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I don't think you can come any closer to a cake with eggs. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I made this cake for a 4 year old with allergies. Do NOT change anything in the recipe..it turned out great as is!! A little denser than regualar cake but still fluffy and a nice flavor. Made cupcakes and a layer cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I made this cake for my mother in law's birthday. She is vegetarian and does not eat egg. I was quite happy with the recipe. The cake rose about an inch or more out of the baking pan. This was great because i was worried it wouldn't rise and be too dense. It had a good taste to it and my husband's mother loved it! Which made me very happy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
My son is allergic to eggs so I thought I found the perfect recipe...not really unfortunately! I made mini cupcakes and baked them for 11 min as suggested by another review, they were ok but nothing great!! My kids mostly licked the icing off the cupcakes!! I'll keep looking for the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Pop Maker

Have a ball! See how to make cake on a stick with the Cake Pop Maker!

Zebra Cake

See how ingenious cooks adapted to food rationing during World War II.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States