PJ's Sweet Potato Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very good. I just used horseradish and butter. I didn't have any cream and thought it was sweet enough without the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
these were fantastic. i didn't bake them in the oven though. i just peeled them, cut them in to cubes and then boiled them for about 15 minutes. then i went to step 2. i was very skeptical about using horseradish but it made the dish. they are so tasty. i served them along side the brown sugar meatloaf from this site and some broccoli. i think i like these better than regular mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Sounded like it might be a strange combo of flavors, but it really ended up delicious. I boiled quartered sweet potatoes instead of baking them and this freed up my oven for the chicken I was making. They turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I was a little skeptical about the horseradish and the sweet potatoes, but this was great! The first bite was a bit off, but after I let the potatoes sit for about ten minutes, the horseradish mellowed and it tasted wonderful. Very quick since I did the potatoes in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddyRu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Loved the hint of horseradish! Different but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Very tasty with the horseradish and a super quick side dish to put together considering that I already had the cooked & mashed sweet potato in the freezer. Used brown sugar and garnished with fresh snipped chives for a sweet and savory taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Great! I was a little worried about honey+hoseradish, but it was awesome! I used a can of yams and it still turned out great! Will definitely make at holiday dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I really loved this recipe and I don't like horseradish, but it is so good in here with the honey. Go ahead give it a shot, you won't be dissapointed. I will make them this way all the time. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shiocton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Even if you are not a fan of horseradish this dish is outstanding! My girlfriend served it up to me at her house for dinner, I couldn't get enough of them. I was a bit leary how they would taste, but I am game to try most everything. Use less horseradish if you are a bit skidish ... I 've made this recipe twice already, yummmm. Worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I'm not a huge sweet potato fan but I love this recipe. The honey and horseradish flavors are a great combination. The only change I made was that I used skim milk instead of cream. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States