PJ's Sweet Potato Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving with my inlaws with a few alterations. I didn't use the horseradish (didn't have any) and used my own discretion with brown sugar. It was a hit! And today is Christmas with the inlaws, and it's been requested, so here I am getting the ingredient list to go make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Very tasty with the horseradish and a super quick side dish to put together considering that I already had the cooked & mashed sweet potato in the freezer. Used brown sugar and garnished with fresh snipped chives for a sweet and savory taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I was a little skeptical about the horseradish and the sweet potatoes, but this was great! The first bite was a bit off, but after I let the potatoes sit for about ten minutes, the horseradish mellowed and it tasted wonderful. Very quick since I did the potatoes in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddyRu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I really loved this recipe and I don't like horseradish, but it is so good in here with the honey. Go ahead give it a shot, you won't be dissapointed. I will make them this way all the time. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shiocton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Why is it that everyone who gave this less than 5 stars didn't follow the recipe correctly? Don't leave this and that out- and then complain that it isn't good. I followed this to a T and it was phenomenal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Even if you are not a fan of horseradish this dish is outstanding! My girlfriend served it up to me at her house for dinner, I couldn't get enough of them. I was a bit leary how they would taste, but I am game to try most everything. Use less horseradish if you are a bit skidish ... I 've made this recipe twice already, yummmm. Worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Great! I was a little worried about honey+hoseradish, but it was awesome! I used a can of yams and it still turned out great! Will definitely make at holiday dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My boyfriend gawked at the horseradish but I'm the type that has to 'stick to the recipe'! Sure am glad I did! I will DEFINITELY be adding this to my rotation of side dishes to cook at home! Yummy and healthy as well! Also; I did not have heavy cream so I used milk. Will want to try with cream next time but I'm sure it's delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
We really liked these, but would use half the horseradish next time, the ratio to the honey was overpowering for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
these were fantastic. i didn't bake them in the oven though. i just peeled them, cut them in to cubes and then boiled them for about 15 minutes. then i went to step 2. i was very skeptical about using horseradish but it made the dish. they are so tasty. i served them along side the brown sugar meatloaf from this site and some broccoli. i think i like these better than regular mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States