PJ's Sweet Potato Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I was a little skeptical about the horseradish and the sweet potatoes, but this was great! The first bite was a bit off, but after I let the potatoes sit for about ten minutes, the horseradish mellowed and it tasted wonderful. Very quick since I did the potatoes in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaddyRu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Loved the hint of horseradish! Different but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving with my inlaws with a few alterations. I didn't use the horseradish (didn't have any) and used my own discretion with brown sugar. It was a hit! And today is Christmas with the inlaws, and it's been requested, so here I am getting the ingredient list to go make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Very tasty with the horseradish and a super quick side dish to put together considering that I already had the cooked & mashed sweet potato in the freezer. Used brown sugar and garnished with fresh snipped chives for a sweet and savory taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Not sure about this one. I felt the horseradish took away from the sweet potato too much. It was tasty but I think I will stick to making mine with butter, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Great! I was a little worried about honey+hoseradish, but it was awesome! I used a can of yams and it still turned out great! Will definitely make at holiday dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
these were fantastic. i didn't bake them in the oven though. i just peeled them, cut them in to cubes and then boiled them for about 15 minutes. then i went to step 2. i was very skeptical about using horseradish but it made the dish. they are so tasty. i served them along side the brown sugar meatloaf from this site and some broccoli. i think i like these better than regular mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I really loved this recipe and I don't like horseradish, but it is so good in here with the honey. Go ahead give it a shot, you won't be dissapointed. I will make them this way all the time. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shiocton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Even if you are not a fan of horseradish this dish is outstanding! My girlfriend served it up to me at her house for dinner, I couldn't get enough of them. I was a bit leary how they would taste, but I am game to try most everything. Use less horseradish if you are a bit skidish ... I 've made this recipe twice already, yummmm. Worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
My husband is a big fan of horseradish so I will definitely try this. When making sweet potatoes, I usually boil them with a couple of carrots, and mash together. I also like to add thin slices of apple to the dish, layering them, drizzling honey over each layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States