PJ's Sweet Potato Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My boyfriend gawked at the horseradish but I'm the type that has to 'stick to the recipe'! Sure am glad I did! I will DEFINITELY be adding this to my rotation of side dishes to cook at home! Yummy and healthy as well! Also; I did not have heavy cream so I used milk. Will want to try with cream next time but I'm sure it's delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I love horseradish and sweet potatoes so I thought it would be worth it to give this recipe a shot. For some reason though I didn't enjoy it as much as I thought I would. The pop of the horseradish and the sweetness of the sweet potatoes didn't go together. If you're looking to add some heat to your sweet potatoes try a little bit of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
We really liked these, but would use half the horseradish next time, the ratio to the honey was overpowering for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My family and I were never big sweet potato eaters but I wanted to try something new. These potatoes were pretty tasty but I think I may have used the wrong horseradish. I used extra hot course ground and the flavor was definitely noticeable in the dish. Next time I will try a milder form. Overall the potatoes were delicious and not too sweet like most sweet potato dishes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very good, used for thanksgiving as a savory dish and it was amazing. I used the yellow sweet potatoes and not the red ones that we call "yams" here in the USA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I used garnet yams, left out the honey, and added a little salt. I give this 5 stars. My husband hates yams, or sweet potatoes, but loved this. Oh, I also added a small amt. of crumbled bacon. It's Thanksgiving... we went all out in the taste department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
WOW. I haven't found a mashed sweet potato recipe that I have loved.... until now!!!!! I like a number of the other reviewers was a bit nervous about the horseradish.... I didn't need to worry at all. I played the guess the secret ingredient game with my husband... He never guessed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Why is it that everyone who gave this less than 5 stars didn't follow the recipe correctly? Don't leave this and that out- and then complain that it isn't good. I followed this to a T and it was phenomenal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very good...I like horseradish, so I think I may add a little more next time. However, as is the flavors blend very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States