PJ's Sweet Potato Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I really liked these. The hie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I have not tried this with the horseradish because I cannot stand the taste. Instead I used a bit of canned chipotles in adobe sauce and a bit less honey. I've also used agave syrup instead of the honey. The chipotles add the spice and smoky heat. I can't even sneak up on horseradish so this was my only alternative and they are absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Sorry but I followed this recipe to a T and none of the family liked it. It was a weird combination of flavors that just didn't work. I will go back to my tried and true sweet potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I really liked the horseradish with the sweet potatoes, it added some heat and balance to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
A surprising taste that we loved! I even forgot to add the butter and only threw in a splash of almond milk at the end. We will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by running mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I made this as a side for my Christmas dinner roasted chicken. They were so delish I used my finger to clean out the food processor cup. I did find however that I had to roast the sweet potatoes for a little less than the recipe recommends and used the food processor to mash because there was a stringy texture to the hand mashed potatoes. Overall I love this recipe and so did boyfriend. My 9 year old turned her nose up because of the horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I love these potatos. I made them last thanksgiving and everyone loved them (I omitted the sugar all together). The next day, I took the leftovers (I made a double batch for 6 people ... we're talking not a lot of leftovers), I added about 3 carrots and half a squash (boiled and roasted respectively) and it tasted the same but we had enough to go around the next day. Excellent share. thanks PJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamSBD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Never in a million years would I have thought that sweet potatoes and horseradish would go well together. Who knew?!! This was very good, love the sweet and bitey flavors. Followed the recipe exactly, except I baked the potatoes in the microwave. Served with grilled pork, and a bourbon sauce poured over all. DH doesn't like sweet potatoes so I also made him some regular mashed, but he tried these and liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Wow, this was the best Sweet Potato Mash I've ever had. It balances the sweet and adds a degree of intrigue. I did add about 1/4 cup of brown sugar, since my sweet potatoes weren't very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fast Family Feasts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Great recipe! I made it for a group of about 30 and served it for immediate family. I used # 10 cans of Sweet Potato for the large group & it worked great. A added note: Both times I placed leftovers in a glass bowl, refrigerated and later used as a cracker snack(inverting the bowl to serving plate with cracker/chips)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States