Pizzelles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Good Recipe, exactly the same as the one that comes with the cuisinart Pizelle maker. I found using 4 Eggs versus 3 makes a better dough, not as thick, leading to more uniform cookie sizes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Yummy. I used anise flavoring rather than vanilla. I sprinkled the finished product with a little 10x sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANITA66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
These were really good! I haven't really had pizzelles before, but I was given a pizzelle iron recently so I thought I'd make some. We formed the cookies over an upside down bowl while they were really hot and then used them for ice cream bowls/cones. Everyone really liked them. I'm trying the chocolate version tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
I always make the Italian Pizzelles with anise, but decided to try the chocolate ones. These were great. Tasted just like brownie batter. My kids thought these were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
I always make pizzelles at Christmas and was in the mood to try a different recipe. These were amazing. I make different flavors, so, instead of the vanilla, used lemon in a batch, lemon lime in another, anise in another and orange in yet another. These are so easy and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
These were great! I made the chocolate ones and everyone loved them. Will definetly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Good cookies. Reminds me of Christmas as a child. I think I would like a stronger anise flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
I made these for the first time, and thought they were pretty good. About halfway thru cooking them I added anise flavoring, and thought that the anise-flavored ones were much better. Make sure you package them in air-tight bags - I made these on Sunday, and its Thursday, and they are still nicely crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
this is very good my nanny used to make pizzelles and when she passed away i lost the recipe for it this is the closest i found to hers thank you for making the recipe possible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Excellent recipe..Just like my Great-Gram from Italy used to make! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PONYGIRL64

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States