Pizzelles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
GREAT TASTING RECIPE. I USED ANIS OIL THOUGH. I LOVE THAT TAST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
this recipe was not that good and i am not happy with it at all!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soifua
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
So extremely yummy. I don't have a pizzelle iron but I do have a waffle cone baker. I made the regular vanilla recipe and turned those into waffle cones (I got 11 waffle cones from one recipe). I also make the chocolate version and used my small cookie scoop so they'd be about pizzelle size and got oodles of them, not a strong chocolate taste but DH loved making ice cream sandwiches with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
My grandmother always had pizzelles in her house. Since she passed no one had made them. I made them for Easter (this recipe). They were delicious and brought a smile to my Grandpa's face. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This was the first time that I had ever made pizzelles and they were delicious. I could not believe how easy this recipe was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shadyside, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
These cookies were very good. I used walnuts instead of pecans and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Perfect Pizzelles! I don't know how anyone could have trouble with this recipe, I have used it for years. You can also replace the vanilla or anise with Amaretto, spiced rum, or butter scotch liquer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I made these last year and had no trouble at all. However this year I found, as others did, that the batter was too thick and the pizzelles browned too much. I will probably try these again but be very careful to add LESS flour - you can't thin the batter with water or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
great recipe......doesnt stick and great consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I haven't made pizzelles for many years so I looked for the perfect recipe. I read all the ones on this site as well as others on the Internet. I selected this one and really laughed when I discovered the one in my old Pizzelle Master machine box is the same. It is perfect. The batter is thick but I found no need to thin it. I used a heaping teaspoonful and placed it slightly off-center closer to the back hinges to get them to be completely round without excess batter spreading outside the mold. We all enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Newman
Home Town: Iroquois Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States