Pizzelles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I love this recipe! I can't wait to try some different variations people have suggested. I made them exactly as the recipe stated and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Made the chocolate ones. Great, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
First time making pizzelles. My 13 year old daughter and I used grandma's electric maker, with this recipe, for Heritage Foods Night with her youth group. Realized we didn't have anise oil and used 1tsp of almond extract and 1tsp of vanilla. Followed the directions and tested cooking time with our maker (45 seconds). Very flavorful and crisp results. One note, the batter was almost a frosting like consistency. Not sure if that was correct, but the outcome was a winner. Now my daughter wants to make them again for her birthday next month. She's planning on making pizzelle ice cream sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitelotuskim

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Ive been making pizelle a for years on an old Pizelle iron. Lost my recipe so tried this. Definitely needs 4 eggs, especially the chocolate ones. Very tasty and good consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bluelily17
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great dough, not too thick or thin. Worked well with my electric pizzelle press. Made vanilla, chocolate, and traditional anise flavored versions and each had a good flavor. Def. recommend using this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
We prefer more Anise and less Vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Denes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I just made it last weekend and I received nothing but compliments on how good they tasted. In fact, they were so good that they're all gone and I have been asked to make another batch this weekend. Some tips I followed: It was suggested to use 4 eggs; I did it and don't regret it for a second. Also, pouring the batter into a plastic bag and snipping the corner was pure genius!!! I will be doing that again this weekend. Once I am comfortable with making these I will start experimenting with other flavors...I can only hope they taste as delicious as the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Was looking for something to make and gave this a try.OMG, so good.......may use this for a holiday cookie swap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Fab recipe. made it exactly as is with a hand mixer. made 24 pizzelle (+2 to prime the maker). Had a really delicious vanilla flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Did it the first time and it was a hit. Made it with my 8 year old daughter and I had so much fun cooking with her. Its a very easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rx Pilates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States