Pizzelles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Ive been making pizelle a for years on an old Pizelle iron. Lost my recipe so tried this. Definitely needs 4 eggs, especially the chocolate ones. Very tasty and good consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bluelily17
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great dough, not too thick or thin. Worked well with my electric pizzelle press. Made vanilla, chocolate, and traditional anise flavored versions and each had a good flavor. Def. recommend using this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
We prefer more Anise and less Vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halo4logan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I just made it last weekend and I received nothing but compliments on how good they tasted. In fact, they were so good that they're all gone and I have been asked to make another batch this weekend. Some tips I followed: It was suggested to use 4 eggs; I did it and don't regret it for a second. Also, pouring the batter into a plastic bag and snipping the corner was pure genius!!! I will be doing that again this weekend. Once I am comfortable with making these I will start experimenting with other flavors...I can only hope they taste as delicious as the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Was looking for something to make and gave this a try.OMG, so good.......may use this for a holiday cookie swap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Fab recipe. made it exactly as is with a hand mixer. made 24 pizzelle (+2 to prime the maker). Had a really delicious vanilla flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Did it the first time and it was a hit. Made it with my 8 year old daughter and I had so much fun cooking with her. Its a very easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rx Pilates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
So easy for a first time prizzelle maker. Used the tip from another reviewer and put my batter in a frosting bag made it Easy Peasy! Thanks for the recipe and all the wonderful rewiews. They made this recipe an easy choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Just finished making these pizzelles and they turned out pretty good! I added an extra tablespoon of vanilla, and it could of benefited from even one more. Putting oil on my press gave it a bad taste. Maybe it's because mine is newer, but its doesn't need to be oiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This recipe is great. Actually, it is identical to many pizzele recipes out there. There are a couple details that are missing from it though...C hill the "batter" for a few hours before cooking it. This makes it way easier to scoop out the perfect amount with a spoon. Making pizzele can sometimes seem daunting especially around the holidays when you are baking a million other cookies. In the past I have made this dough a few days ahead, so it is sitting in the fridge ready for me whenever i have some free time to cook them! The recipe is not super sweet because it is traditional to dust them with powdered sugar after they have cooled. This obviously make them sweeter, but also enhances whatever flavoring your have added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States