Pizzelles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
thank you!! perfect recipe, i had lost my old one, and these taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiKatherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
These were great. I used cake flour to make them lighter. Made one batch with anise and one with vanilla extract - both were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
The flavor of these cookies was great, but they are not the crisp, thin cookie I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Negaunee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
What a fabulous recipe! I did substitute butter for the margarine, and doubled the amount of vanilla the recipe called for. I also sifted the flour and baking powder before adding it to the batter. Great holiday cookies for gift giving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I have made Pizzeles for many years and tried several different recipes. This recipe is by far the best I have tried. Good flavor nice & crispy and not even the first one stuck to the iron.Thanks for the great recipe - I will be using it from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I haven't yet tried this recipe but plan to. I believe the correct way to pronounce Pizzelle is "peat sell ease". My husband is Italian and he loves these cookies with the vanilla flavoring. I like the anise and the vanilla. I have never tried any other flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I got 7 and 1/2 dozen pizzelles out of this recipe. I added 2 and 1/2 teaspoons of Anise Seed along with the Anise extract. Then I varied the recipe by substituting the Anise extract with 3 tablespoons of Vanilla extract and I added 1/4 cup of Hershey's unsweetened cocoa powder to the sifted flour to make chocolate pizzelles. I got 7 and 1/2 dozen of those as well. I will definately keep this recipe to use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Fantastic. My Italian inlaws like them better than their own! I use vanilla instead of anise - just personal preference and then dust them with powdered sugar. Addendum: I use real unsalted butter (not margarine) and a good real vanilla and I have never had a problem with them not crisping up and have never had leftovers! I have made this recipe dozens of times over the years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
These were great! I made them in my friend's krumkake baker and they came out just fine. I like them with raspberry whipped cream when they are rolled into cones. Can anybody tell me how you pronounce pizzelle or krumkake?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
This is the best recipe I have tried. Even better than the "family recipe" passed down in my husbands family! These turned out crisp, and perfect! I did add a bit more Anicon* and a teaspoon of vanilla, but this recipe came out perfect and will be the one I use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States