Pizzelle-Italian Tradition Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This recipe was very good, however, I felt they definitely had an egg taste. I am not italian so I was not sure, so I added more vanilla 1/2 way through and they turned out perfect. I sprinkled poweder sugar on them and they were fantastic. I recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salina101902

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Instead of lemon zest and vanilla, I just used 2 tsp. grated lime rind. These are super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
These pizzelles are the best. I've been looking for the right pizzelle recipe and I've found it in this one. I followed the directions exactly and they came out crispy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Excellent recipe. My family has been making these for a hundred years. Another good flavor to use is Anise in about the same quantities as the other flavors. My company loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Brackettville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Almost identical to my grandmother's recipe from what I can tell. Delicious. even made a batch of dough the day before I baked them to save some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Your recipe is excellent. I made these for my co-workers and they loved them. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
pizzelle`s it made 5 doz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Cline
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
These came really good! But I only added 3 cups of flour instead of 3 1/2 and put anise extract instead of Lemon Zest. I also put about a tablespoon of anise seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I just bought a pizzelle maker and have been experimenting with different recipes. These turned out great........ thin and crispy. We loved them! They're addicting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizzelles III

See how to make traditional Italian waffle cookies.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States