Pizzawiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I cut this recipe in half. I added about a quarter cup of minced pepperoni and some fresh minced garlic instead of garlic salt. I did NOT halve the seasonings, I kept those the same. I did make one change with the buns and I spread them with garlic butter and stuck them under the broiler before making sandwiches with them. We liked this recipe okay, my two boys more than my husband and I. Be prepared for a sloppy sandwich, almost like a Manwich. These do make a mess. Next time, I'll add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
One of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These were a nice blast from the past!! Remember these from the school cafeteria, back in the 70s!! I did make them as I remember them, as an open faced sandwich, but baked as stated in recipe, just did not use the butter at the end!! Thanks Jennifer for a nice memory!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
My kids would NEVER eat manwiches. But, they absolutely love these. They ask for them all the time. They are ages 4 and 3. They are delicious. Husband likes it too, so I good quick meal to fix that kids enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This might have been a better dip than sandwich filling, as it was a little runny for a sandwich. Pretty good flavor, none distinguishable. I know - it doesn't tout itself to be special; but, with all the reviews, I thought it would be. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
these have become a staple in our household cant ask for quicker easier sandwhiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
we've loved pizzawiches for years. we add ground Spam and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I premade these sandwiches when I was expecting my third child. These turned out to be lifesavers when my husband and I were hungry but too tired to cook. They taste great, and freeze extremely well. Even our other two kids like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
My son really liked these. He asked when we can have them again. They were a good switch from sloppy joes and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellaire, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States