Pizzadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These are a quick and easy snack/lunch. I make these per my kids request (pepperoni, sausage, deluxe or whatever) such a simple and easy going recipe. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Any variation is great! Adults as well as kids LOVE these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This was a fun and inexpensive lunch that my kids could make with me today (as well as satisfy their want for take out pizza that we just can't afford right now). I used whole wheat tortillas, homemade marinara and turkey pepperoni. The kids thought this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
My husband really liked this recipe. I wasn't a fan of the tortilla but it was an easy treat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Simple concept but tasty! Easy to expand on; I usually add some sautéed vegetables...whatever I'd put on a pizza. Pineapple FTW. I also throw some shaved Parmesan into the skillet underneath the tortilla for a nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennafir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
These are a HUGE hit with my kids and my husband. You can also enhance these by adding sauteed (before adding them to the tortillas) peppers, onions, mushrooms, precooked sausage or bacon, several types of cheeses, and even use a pesto dipping sauce, nacho cheese dipping, or your traditional tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScratchCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
These receive five stars for ease of preparation and customization. I had issues with the filling oozing out after I had folded the flour tortillas. This could have been due to my ineptitude, but I believe I will make them with two tortillas next time, and put sauce on both. My DH was delighted with his fast "pizza" lunch! Thanks for another great recipe, Mission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I made these with flour tortillas, mozzarella, pizza sauce, and pepperonie. Cooked them with Non stick cooking spray. My very picky almost 2 year old son loved them. That's really saying something. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
These were great and fun and easy for the week night dinner. We had to use plain flour tortilla's because my grocery didn't have the other wraps. This is going in our rotation because of the ease of the recipe and because it is so dang cheap to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ga_betsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I made these today for lunch and they were very good! I used the turkey pepperoni and that the only alteration I made. I used some of the extra refrigerated sauce for dipping. (not that it needed it I just like dipping my pizza in sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by logicslayer
Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States