Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Amazing! Best pizza I have ever made at home. Didn't have sundried pesto so just used regular. Also, didn't have spinach so it was just onion and tomato plus the feta. May add pineapple and bacon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made as written except left out the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I have been making this pizza sauce for a couple of months. Since then my pizza has tasted much more fabulosooo! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JazzyBeans
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly and it turned out delicious! The family devoured it in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I think this is a delicious pizza. I didn't have sundried pesto ,but I did have a jar of sundried tomatoes. I drained them, and put in the food processor , along with some fresh grated parmesan cheese and olive oil. Viola! Sundried pesto! Then, I proceeded with the recipe,as directed. I made my own pizza crust . It was a combo of all-purpose and whole wheat. It was all so good. I highly recommend this recipe. I usually make the exquisite pizza sauce from this site and it is very good with a typical pepperoni,olive, pepper,and onion pizza. But ,oh for a change of pace,this pizza fits the bill! My whole family just loved it. Thanks so much ! In fact, I think they liked it better !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flovilla, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I love this pizza! It is really beautiful and full of flavor. The sauce always looks like you're not going to have enough to cover the crust well, but a little goes a long way thanks to the strong flavor. Sometimes, I'll add oven-roasted tomatoes that I make and they are a tasty addition. My little girl (2 years old) devours this pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Delicious!!! I used basil pesto instead of sun dried tomato pesto and it was still wonderful. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I used black olives instead of tomatoes since I didn't have any. Used my own homemade pizza crust. I used a bit more of the pesto and didn't add in extra garlic since my pesto was pretty garlicky. Was super easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I need to remember to put all the spinach on even though it sounds like a lot because the spinach cooks down. We like more spinach and less tomato. Easy on the jalepeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States