Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This recipe is great! The sauce for this "No Sauce" recipe was tasty. I didn't have any spinach or tomatoes on hand, so I used mushrooms, marinated artichoke hearts, and red onions. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Wow amazing! I used an already made pizza crust from Whole Foods. Made the recipe exactly as described. I think next time I will cut down on the butter or oil just a bit, since it seemed to be too much. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Did not like much. I guess I'm a traditional kind of pizza person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Made today with very high hopes....the smell was wonderful while cooking!! OMG! the flavor....hmmmm...it was alright! My taste buds may be off today though! I dont know! I may try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Amazing pizza recipe. I made it exactly like the recipe with mushrooms, spinach, onion, olives, and sausage as toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaver, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
We loved this pizza! The only changes I made were to cut the garlic to 2 tablespoons and I used regular pesto. I realized half-way through my second piece that I had forgotten the cheese, and it was still awesome! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I decided against the onion and the jalepeno but it still turned out great! My two-year-old helped me mix the sauce, roll out the dough and add the toppings! Great fun! We also added some fresh basil along with the spinach. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Amazing Pizza!!!! I made my own crust, I used the Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Dough recipe from here and it turned out great! I added slices of chicken breasts which I first sauted with garlic and then simmered in Franks Red Hot sauce as well. My daughter and I loved it, we will be making it for dad next time =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
We like to add a few pieces of diced chicken to add some texture but this recipe is fantastic even without the meat. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suzy7678
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Yup...i've made all 3 top rated pizzas on this site and this by far was my picky husband's number 1! He went on and on about how amazing it tasted. I couldn't disagree. The only thing I changed was doubling the sauce and making it on a whole wheat crust. Freaking YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzy7678

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunset Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States