Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
What a great tasting pizza! Anyone that's a fan of feta will love this pizza. Great healthier option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Made exactly as described. Way too much garlic - it overpowers the dish completely. Would make again, but will decrease the amount of garlic used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
AMAZING! I added lots to it... 6 oz chicken with the feta I used 12 ounces...6 of garlic feta and 6 of tomato basil feta mushrooms black olives artichoke hearts I sprinkled the top with parmesan also. I left out the jalapeno, personal choice. For the onion I used scallion (green onion) -3 of them. Baked on a store brand crust at 400 for 12 minutes...this pizza is amazing! Can't wait for everyone to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erica_317
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Amazing pizza! My husband and I vowed to make it a Friday night tradition. It was also fun to make. I prepared all the ingredients and we both made our side of the pizza exactly like we wanted it. He wanted tomato slices and more carmelized onions while I wanted roasted peppers and fresh basil. We used a thin crust pillsbury dough that turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Just like the restaurant, very easy, great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
The only change was I didn't add any onions. It's pretty good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
My new favorite recipe on this site. I didn't have sun-dried pest so I used plain pesto and sprinkled sun dried tomatoes with the other veggies and it was WONDERFUL! Jalapenos were not too hot. It was full of flavors and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
YUM! I love this pizza! I follow the recipe exactly and it always turns out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this pizza for my boyfriend (I am the vegetarian and he is not) and we both loved it! We added shredded parm to the feta but decided next time we make it, we'll probably use less feta and maybe add some shredded mozzarella. We also added spinach, basil leaves and broccoli and didn't use any jalapeno. The great thing about this recipe is its versatility. We will definitely be experimenting with it in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States