Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I, too, found it heavy-handed on the garlic, which I LOVE, by the way and kind of on the bland side, but I'm not sure why. I also added fresh tomato slices and mushrooms. Because the mushrooms were raw, I sprinkled a little more olive oil on the top to aid in their cooking. I did not jalapeno pepper since I could not find fresh in the grocery store; however, it wasn't missed. I don't know - something about this recipe didn't click, so I will keep looking for a better Greek/vegetarian pizza with no red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
who says you need red sauce?!! -- I used premade pesto sauce - saute 1 chicken breast that I cut into strips--I used fresh spinach with thinly sliced sweet onions,peppercinco's(sliced, as that is what I had on hand)-I topped it with 5 italian cheese blend along with some feta cheese and I always make my own pizza dough and then I baked on a pizza stone>>>> what could get better than this for pizza----its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Thank you for submitting this recipe - it was easy and fun to make on my pizza stone. I see why everyone rated it so high. My husband like it and he's not a fan of pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Guilderland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Yep. It's the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I love meat but have been trying to cut back, so I looked for a vegetarian recipe that would leave me satisfied- this is it! I substituted the Feta for fresh mozzarella and added a little bit of grated cheddar to fill out the pizza. Next time I will add a bell pepper and possibly green onions to fill it out. The sauce makes it taste gourmet. We also made our own pizza dough which I completely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peaches

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arcata, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
My family enjoy this Pizza Recipes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was easy and yummy, thank you! I did cut down on the olive oil and garlic a tad though since the pesto has so much of both. Besides that didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Very good! I didn't have pesto, but I topped Jay's Pizza Dough (from this site, and rolled out thin) with the garlic-oil mix and topped with 1/2 minced jalapeno and a light sprinkling of cayenne. I then put down spinach, a little diced onion and bell pepper, one can of mushrooms, less feta and a tiny bit of mozzarella. Came out great! Next time I'll tear spinach a bit and add a bit more onion and bell pepper. One note: I added 1 tsp of garlic salt to the garlic-oil mix, and baked at 435 for 10 minutes. At the end, I sprinkled the plated slices of pizza with a bit of pasta sauce. You can really make this with any toppings in any amounts that you like. If the garlic-oil mix is tasty and salty, it will really make the pizza. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
it was good. missed the sauce. maybe i should have made more. needed more salt. i grilled some chicken and the onions. LOVED the grilled onions in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meridian, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
The best pizaa I have ever had. Period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States