Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Absolutely loved this. New favorite. Would of never guessed it would be better than regular pizza. My son that works at a pizza joint lovced it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I have made this several times and my family loves it. The sauce is what makes it so good. I omit the jaleaenos to make it kid friendly. I have also made it without the onions when I do not have any on hand and it is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I had high hopes for this, but here are my adjustments if I make it again: omit jalapenos (they are not consistent with the flavor of the rest of the ingredients), reduce or omit completely the onion, reduce garlic by 1 T. All in all, this was too spicy to enjoy the taste of the feta cheese, pesto, and tomatoes. Some of that spice came from the jalapeno, but the onions and garlic dominated the taste. My husband and I could only eat 2 pieces at a time. My advice - great recipe, but go lighter on the hard stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
It was so delicious and didn't have the heavy feeling that red pizzas leave you with. The sauce was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil_amandalynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is amazing! I added grilled chicken to it and used green onion instead of sweet onions. I also used only 2 Tbsp of garlic. This quickly became my favorite homemade pizza recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Absolutely fantastic, was so easy to make and so flavorful. There was a brazilian pizza place near my place in SF I've been longing to replicate. This might of been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
WOW! Both my husband and I LOVED this recipe. Used a regular pesto (what we had on hand), used more of it instead of the olive oil and seeded the jalepeno. Couldn't get over how good it was. Next time would cut out the butter to lighten it up. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I was unsure how my kids would like this but I needn't have worried; they loved it! I used my own crust recipe but followed the recommended steps for the rest of the pizza. Delicious and my son said "authentic." :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Aimee, your 'white' pizza is ace. I make my pizza without the sundried tomatoes (not my favourite) and use fresh basil leaves that I add toward the very end of baking pizza. You are the pizza principessa, Aimee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
used red and green bell pepper instead of jalapeno, and mozzarella instead of feta. my roommate and I agreed, this is one of the best pizzas we've ever eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cut Off, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States