Pizza Without the Red Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Not my favorite. Mine was mostly the flavor of the pesto, which wasn't a great pesto. It also was pretty wet and made a bit of a mess in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
This pizza is so good!!!! My family loved it!!!! I wasn't able to find sun-dried tomato pesto, so I used julianne sliced. I added fresh basil and italian spices. I added pepperoni, mushrooms and more feta cheese. Thought of sautéing the onions and mushrooms, but didn't need to, it came out perfect!!! Thanks for the recipe Aimee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Amazing! Didn't have jalapeños but it didn't need it! :) so yummy, definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kassbee
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This was great. I used a bit more sun dried tomato pesto for added flavor. I also add a layer of mozzarella between the pesto mix and the vegetables, because I didn't have much feta to put on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I really enjoyed this! Roughly chopped just some plain sun dried tomatoes, so no pesto. Also used a chopped pablano in place of the jalapeno. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I've made this pizza time and time again. I love it. I've even managed to get some of my friends that swear you have to have meat in order for something to be good to fall in love with it as well. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
DH is a fan of homemade pizza, but I don't like the red sauce. THIS is aptly named! We both enjoyed it. I found tomato pesto sauce at Wegmans (their Italian Classics brand-close enough), used a Mediterranean feta cheese, and left out the jalapeño (they don't like me). I also used Pillsbury's thin pizza dough in the can because it's what I had on hand. I followed those directions; pre bake for 5 minutes at 400 degrees, then load it up and cook for another 8-10. It was good and as I said, we enjoyed it, but am definitely going to try with proper pizza dough next time. This will go into the dinner rotation. It's quick, easy, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Amazing! Best pizza I have ever made at home. Didn't have sundried pesto so just used regular. Also, didn't have spinach so it was just onion and tomato plus the feta. May add pineapple and bacon next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made as written except left out the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I have been making this pizza sauce for a couple of months. Since then my pizza has tasted much more fabulosooo! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States