Pizza with Pepper, Onion and Feta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
this was simple and light.. but i do think that it's very hard to eat.. it was tasty but i attribute that to the crust.. i used summer squash pizza crust from this site.. i think it would have been a little bland for me and bf if we would have used a plain crust.. either way ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Pretty, but nothing special. Like other reviewers, we found it difficult to keep the ingredients on top of the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Loved it! I am not a red pepper fan, but this was delicious. I had some asparagus in the fridge so I threw it on, but the recipe would have been great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was just okay for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Good pizza, but very hard to eat since there is no sauce or gooey cheese holding the vegetables on the crust. I'm not sure if there would be a repeat of this, there's so many better pizzas to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This recipe was so easy and delicious! I added chunks of chicken and a tiny bit of mozzarella cheese under all of the toppings and it came out perfectly. I would definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Loved it - added chicken and grilled it! A new favorite for me and my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crete, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was a very tasty pizza! I hardly modified anything. I added mushrooms and used a trio of red, orange, and green peppers. My crust was whole wheat from Whole Foods (only $1.29 in the refrigerated section!) and I used garlic olive oil, didn't add any salt. I also brushed the edges with garlic olive oil. Minus one star because my pizza was soggy in the middle (but definitely cooked enough). I just read some reviews and saw that maybe I should've roasted the peppers / mushrooms first to reduce moisture. I will try that again next time and also use reduced fat feta. All in all, fantastic recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Pretty good, but my husband and I preferred the Spinach Feta Pizza on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I love this combination of toppings, but I spread the crust with pizza sauce and add 3/4 cup of shredded mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkat0307

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States