Pizza Swirls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
My husband & I really liked these. They were gone in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is a very tasty recipe. I actually overstuffed mine so I baked mine un-cut and cut them once they were baked. My 6 year old enjoyed both making them and eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
We absolutely loved this! I couldn't believe how easy it went together. I am an experienced baker and bread maker, was expecting to spend more time on this but went so well. We had these with Chicken parmesean last night..YUMM I actually have leftovers that I will be serving reheated with pizza sauce for snack today. I did cut up the pepperoni slices before putting onjust for ease of eating and we are not fans of olives so I omitted them. In order to get twelve slices you have to have pretty big slices so I cut into about 15 slices for each log for a total of 30 rolls, makes for a nicer sized snack. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Quick, easy and delicious! I even used whole wheat pastry flour and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by selena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bark River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This recipe is awesome! Very kid friendly. Its the same concept as a cinnamon roll only with pizza filling. I did have trouble with the dough sticking to the counter when I was rolling it up, but with how tender and soft the dough turned out, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
These are fabulous! made using the recipe for "exquisit pizza sauce" on this sight. so easy to customize this to your familys tastes. I will make a bunch to freeze and send in my kids lunches. Definately a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I found this while searching 'kid friendly', and this recipe is going to become a regular item for "kid'ccasions"! I swapped out half the all purpose flour for a combo of unbleached whole grain white and oat flour. I used evoo instead of butter, agave nectar instead of sugar. For the sauce, I pureed and added a cup of mixed veggies. The two 8 year old taste testers love cheese pizza, so I skipped the pepperoni, but added some sharp cheddar and parmesan to the mozzarella. Before rolling up I sprinkled nutritional yeast over the cheeses and sauce. Next time I'm going to egg or milk wash the dough before baking, but otherwise, the proof was in the fact that the kids ate two each with their dinner, and after the playdate my little one raided the fridge for two more before bedtime. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This is one of our staples now. Our kids love it and they freeze super easy for quick school lunches or snacks All the other kids in school are jealous of the Lunches my daughter gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schwabengirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort St. John, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
So easy with the bread machine, the kids absolutely loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYRAY1
Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I made already several times.I tasts very good,but I find it hard to roll the dough with all the filling it always falls out at the end and if you cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States