Pizza Swirls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I really like to cook and enjoy doing complex meals from scratch, but this time because I made this at the end of a very long day, I just use the concept and made my own super easy version. 1. used the Betty Crocker Pizza Crust, just add water and wait for 5 minuts. Really nice texture and flavor 2. used the Barilla tomato sauce, the Napoletana one. This sauce is so good that I dont even have to add nothing 3. Sargento pizza blend cheese and sliced pepperoni. With these I just had to roll the pizza doug, between plastic wrap sprayed with oil, remove the top plastic wrap, add the tomato, sprinkle with cheese and arrange the pepperoni, roll the dough removing the bottom plastic wrap and cut. Bake according to the Pizza crust directions and the result was GREAT! My super picky housband loved it, and me too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hodgson668
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Working in a pizza restaurant for about 10 years makes me a bit of a pizza snob... I didn't except to like this as much as I did - I mainly made them for my 3 year old. Made as directed, I only did my own toppings as my kid wouldn't eat black olives. I did up a roll lightly sauced, cheese and chopped pepperoni and they rolled together nicely. I did a roll with a bit more sauce, pepperoni, chopped mushroom and bacon and it was more difficult to roll, but the end result was better. If you can handle the dough I suggest adding a good portion of sauce. The dough turned out wonderful and was very easy to handle. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This is one of our staples now. Our kids love it and they freeze super easy for quick school lunches or snacks All the other kids in school are jealous of the Lunches my daughter gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schwabengirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort St. John, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
We absolutely loved this! I couldn't believe how easy it went together. I am an experienced baker and bread maker, was expecting to spend more time on this but went so well. We had these with Chicken parmesean last night..YUMM I actually have leftovers that I will be serving reheated with pizza sauce for snack today. I did cut up the pepperoni slices before putting onjust for ease of eating and we are not fans of olives so I omitted them. In order to get twelve slices you have to have pretty big slices so I cut into about 15 slices for each log for a total of 30 rolls, makes for a nicer sized snack. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These are great. I put a different filling in, it's pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is a very tasty recipe. I actually overstuffed mine so I baked mine un-cut and cut them once they were baked. My 6 year old enjoyed both making them and eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
good for parties, for snacks and my son likes the little swirls for breakfast too... I'm an experienced pizza baker and was really satisfied with these: easier than they may seem, and it's up to you to decide what's best on there... they are pretty, too! tried yesterday for a brunch with friends and I think I'll be repeating for the Xmas buffet, only with a variety of ingredients (ham? mushrooms? anchovies?...) definitely a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Great concept, just really lacked flavor. Easy to assemble but overall was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ketchme71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Quick, easy and delicious! I even used whole wheat pastry flour and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by selena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bark River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
My husband & I really liked these. They were gone in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States