Pizza Swirls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
So easy with the bread machine, the kids absolutely loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYRAY1
Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I found this while searching 'kid friendly', and this recipe is going to become a regular item for "kid'ccasions"! I swapped out half the all purpose flour for a combo of unbleached whole grain white and oat flour. I used evoo instead of butter, agave nectar instead of sugar. For the sauce, I pureed and added a cup of mixed veggies. The two 8 year old taste testers love cheese pizza, so I skipped the pepperoni, but added some sharp cheddar and parmesan to the mozzarella. Before rolling up I sprinkled nutritional yeast over the cheeses and sauce. Next time I'm going to egg or milk wash the dough before baking, but otherwise, the proof was in the fact that the kids ate two each with their dinner, and after the playdate my little one raided the fridge for two more before bedtime. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is a very tasty recipe. I actually overstuffed mine so I baked mine un-cut and cut them once they were baked. My 6 year old enjoyed both making them and eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
These are fabulous! made using the recipe for "exquisit pizza sauce" on this sight. so easy to customize this to your familys tastes. I will make a bunch to freeze and send in my kids lunches. Definately a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I really like to cook and enjoy doing complex meals from scratch, but this time because I made this at the end of a very long day, I just use the concept and made my own super easy version. 1. used the Betty Crocker Pizza Crust, just add water and wait for 5 minuts. Really nice texture and flavor 2. used the Barilla tomato sauce, the Napoletana one. This sauce is so good that I dont even have to add nothing 3. Sargento pizza blend cheese and sliced pepperoni. With these I just had to roll the pizza doug, between plastic wrap sprayed with oil, remove the top plastic wrap, add the tomato, sprinkle with cheese and arrange the pepperoni, roll the dough removing the bottom plastic wrap and cut. Bake according to the Pizza crust directions and the result was GREAT! My super picky housband loved it, and me too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
These were yummy! i found they were even better the next day after they had some time to sit in the fridge and then were heated up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This recipe is awesome! Very kid friendly. Its the same concept as a cinnamon roll only with pizza filling. I did have trouble with the dough sticking to the counter when I was rolling it up, but with how tender and soft the dough turned out, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
My husband & I really liked these. They were gone in a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Quick, easy and delicious! I even used whole wheat pastry flour and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by selena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bark River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
We absolutely loved this! I couldn't believe how easy it went together. I am an experienced baker and bread maker, was expecting to spend more time on this but went so well. We had these with Chicken parmesean last night..YUMM I actually have leftovers that I will be serving reheated with pizza sauce for snack today. I did cut up the pepperoni slices before putting onjust for ease of eating and we are not fans of olives so I omitted them. In order to get twelve slices you have to have pretty big slices so I cut into about 15 slices for each log for a total of 30 rolls, makes for a nicer sized snack. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States