Pizza Swirls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Hodgson668
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Working in a pizza restaurant for about 10 years makes me a bit of a pizza snob... I didn't except to like this as much as I did - I mainly made them for my 3 year old. Made as directed, I only did my own toppings as my kid wouldn't eat black olives. I did up a roll lightly sauced, cheese and chopped pepperoni and they rolled together nicely. I did a roll with a bit more sauce, pepperoni, chopped mushroom and bacon and it was more difficult to roll, but the end result was better. If you can handle the dough I suggest adding a good portion of sauce. The dough turned out wonderful and was very easy to handle. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
My husband and his friends loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These were great! I made exactly like the recipe said too besides leaving out the olives and chopping the pepperoni into smaller pieces also I used green onions due to a random freak of nature in which we ran out of normal onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
PERFECT! I have to say, I used jarred pizza sauce and still loved the results. So easy and tasty. Made them for a potluck and they went very quickly. I will make them again and freeze them individually for my kids' lunches. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These are great. I put a different filling in, it's pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I combined this recipe with the one from King Arthur's blog. Very good base. I added cheese and italian seasoning to my dough and top with sauce and more cheese. I make them small and my daughter LOVES them for lunch boxes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These were very easy to make and delicious. The dough was not as hard to make as I had thought it would have been. I didn't like the olives in it. They seemed to over power everything. I added mushrooms too, but barely tasted them. Another problem I had was everything falling apart. Next time I am going to only use mushrooms and not cut the rolls untill after they are done cooking and cooled off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Great concept, just really lacked flavor. Easy to assemble but overall was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ketchme71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Great recipe! Made these for dinner tonight. The wife and I enjoyed them. I'm sure they'd be great for kids. Great party food as well. I think I'll keep this in the back pocket for potlucks, super bowl parties etc. I had a little trouble rolling the first one up, so on the second I cut the pepperoni into quarters and that made rolling up the second one much easier. With a little imagination, the variations on this recipe could be endless. I think I might try something with pesto and sundried tomatoes next time! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I made already several times.I tasts very good,but I find it hard to roll the dough with all the filling it always falls out at the end and if you cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States