Pizza Swirls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
My family loves these. I usually make them with jarred pizza sauce, rather than make the sauce myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
We used pre made Pillsbury pizza crust and skipped the olives. This was quick and easy to make and a great appetizer for the guys during football season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Not bad. I did change them up a bit; I didn't add mozzarella or olives (didn't feel like chopping the olives) so I used flavored boursin cheese instead and added some bacon. I used a sausage flavored sauce instead of the homemade sauce called for here so I ended up with meat lover pizza rolls. I also let them rise before baking like you would cinnamon rolls. I also baked them in casserole pans; I just wasn't interested in them leaking all over my cookie sheets. I used half the dough to make a different swirl without the pizza sauce so I could use up a few things. I used ham and turkey lunch meat, a bacon horseradish dip as the sauce, and boursin cheese for ham and turkey swirls. They turned out well. This is a relatively easy recipe; I would, however, bake without cutting if you aren't a fan of a big mess. Both types of swirls I made oozed filling out while cutting. I froze most of them so I can pull them out for a quick dinner with salad this week. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These are great! Fun and easy to make, made them for a new years eve party and everyone loved them! Here's a tip...once rolled and placed on cookie sheet, cover with a towel and leave to rise a little longer (I left them for almost an hour), they were double in size. What a great idea, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonia Jennex Denslow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morrice, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Kids LOVED this recipe. Made one half with pepperoni and the other half with chopped fresh basil. This will definitely be a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These turned out So good! The dough was especially tasty, I thought. Super easy, delicious. Couldn't ask for more. Since the recipe makes two rectangles I made one pepperoni and cheese, and one ham and cheese. Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
We loved these. I put them in the fridge and sent them to school with the kids. These made our life a little more convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
good for parties, for snacks and my son likes the little swirls for breakfast too... I'm an experienced pizza baker and was really satisfied with these: easier than they may seem, and it's up to you to decide what's best on there... they are pretty, too! tried yesterday for a brunch with friends and I think I'll be repeating for the Xmas buffet, only with a variety of ingredients (ham? mushrooms? anchovies?...) definitely a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I gave these a 3 because I felt they were pretty bland. I made sauce with sweet Italian sausage and ground beef that I would use for lasagna/pasta instead. After my alterations, they were excellent. Also, they didn't put the hour of "rise" time in the prep, so really it takes an hour and 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
My husband was a huge fan and asked if I would make these for dinner more often. I used turkey pepperoni, u can't tell the difference and it is less greasy. I also filled ours with what we liked and what we had on hand. very versitle recipe. I did have to cook mine for 20 minutes though. The second time I made thses I used aluminum foil that I forgot to greese and they stuck very badly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States