Pizza Stix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
THESE WHERE GREAT. I MADE A MEAL OUT OF IT AND SERVED THEM WITH SPAGHETTI.THERE LIKE MOZARELLA STICKS WITH A BONUS.I JUST USED PEPPERONI AND CHEESE AND ALSO MADE THEM SMALLER MORE BITE SIZE...COULDNT HAVE BEEN BETTER.EVEN BETTER THE NEXT DAY (COLD).I WILL DEFINITLY MAKE THESE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenna F.
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I made these as a special treat for my Hubby. If you are not watching your weight they are AWESOME! I tried using half a cheese stick per roll at first to make it a lil healthier but they were not even half as good as the whole stick set. My son and Hubby ate them all and then asked when I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna F.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
i used philo dough and baked instead of frying. these were crispy and delicious and everyone love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Very easy, pretty good. Only thing I didn't like was frying it, maybe next time I'll try the phyllo sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I made these for a wedding shower, and they were gone in 15 minutes! I cut the string cheese in half to double the recipe and cut down on the serving sizes. I forgot to add the garlic; but I don't think anyone minded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Very good. My family loves them and always asks me to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
These were ok. I wasnt thrilled with the plain cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I can't believe I found this recipe. When we lived in NY they were called pizza fingers and we were able to buy them at the corner bar. Since we moved to Florida we haven't been able to find them. Now, I can MAKE them anytime, they are sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
My 5 and 2 year old went nuts over these! I added sausage and green bell pepper only because it was easy to slip in unnoticed with the cheese. I will definitately make these again for a home-from-school treat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I grew up eating these little treasures. We called them Pizza Fingers. I made them for my son's birthday party and there wasn't even one left. The little changes I made were just that I used only pizza sauce, pre-sliced pizza pepperoni and a small stick of mozza cheese. That's all that were in them when I used to get them back home. I will make this again and again and again forever! Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States