Pizza Stix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Neat idea. These were really good. The only reason I did not give this 5 stars was because the instructions did not state that in order to keep the cheese from oozing out is to cut the cheese in HALF, then roll up and pinch the ends. This is not going to be very pleasant on the eyes if your cheese is falling out both sides of the won ton wrappers. I also did this with ham and cheese. That was also delicious. I personally liked the ham and cheese combo a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I figured fried cheese HAD to be good, but I found the garlic and spices of the peperoni were overwhelming, and the cheese oozed out of the fried egg roll dough making them look unappealing. Two of my kids didn't like them, and one picked the cheese out and ate only that. I didn't use mushrooms, so maybe that was what ruined the flavor. In any case, this recipe was not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
We used shredded mozz and it was ooey good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadettelynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Really great idea. Made them for a birthday party and most liked them. I think I fried them at too high of a temperature so the cheese was still stiff and not as oozy as I thought it should be. Will make them again and try block cheese next time and put tons of veggies in them that I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Fayette, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
awesome idea!!! love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Great for kids! My 8 yr old gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
So good! I added abou a tablespoon of tomato paste mixed with basil, garlic powder, and onion powder to each one. I served them with pasta for and salad. Thank you for this fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I stuffed mine with bellpeppers, onions and mushrooms, diced pepperoni slices, 1 string cheese, and 1tsp of pizza sauce. Then I brushed them with olive oil and baked them at 400F for 15/20mins. They were great. My pizza-loving hubby loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Delicious! As some other previous reviewers, I used phyllo dough (sprayed with cooking spray) and baked in the oven. I also sauteed fresh baby bella mushrooms and used 1/4 stick of fresh string cheese in each roll. Served with warm Trader Joe's marinara. A big hit at a football party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
So good and so easy! I just used the cheese sticks and some garlic powder so there would be flavor but not too much for my kids testy tastebudds. My husband even loved them! In a matter of minutes they were done....gotta love that on a weeknight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Bevier French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States