Pizza Stix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
So disappointed by the instructions for frying these. I got my oil up to about 140F and it started smoking, so I thought, screw the 365F instruction! I had them in for less than 5 minutes, both sides combined, and they almost burnt! I'm not a novice cooker by any means, but if I burnt these then there's definitely something wrong with your instructions! I suggest revising ASAP so no one else bombs what should be amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made these last night and they were great. My husband loved them and I will definitely be making these again. I used mozzarella shredded cheese and pizza sauce. My husband wants me to make more this weekend with different fillings. These are definitely worth making and very easy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingthetimeaway

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Why didnt I try these Sooner!!! These are To Die For!! Sooo bad for you but so worth it!!! I didnt add the mushrooms and didnt miss them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
it's my recipe! Of course I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
My family loved these. I used the mozzarella string cheese and pepperoni minis and a little garlic powder on each one before rolling them up. Be sure you are using egg roll wraps. Some reviewers said they had to cut their cheese in half. They are using won ton wraps which are smaller than egg roll wraps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made these as a snack for my kids. They were easy to make & the kids loved making them & eating them too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I'm not gonna give this a rating just yet beacuse I used spring roll wrappers instead of egg roll wrappers. When I went to the store to buy the egg roll wrappers they were out so I figured the spring roll ones would be just as good. WRONG!!! Trust me it was so incredibly greasey we couldn't eat them and had to toss them out. I do plan to try these again but using the egg roll wrappers. I just wanted everyone to learn from my mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These were amazing! I simply spread a small amount of pizza sauce on the wrapper then placed the cheese stick on top. Rolled them up and fried. Who knew a pizza roll could be so simple. They were easy to make and ready in no time. Great snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Awesome. I did change it a wee bit though. I put some pizza sauce in the wrapper and just used pepperoni and a bit of cheese string (kids won't eat mushrooms). Turned out great. I used pre-sliced pepperoni mini's and they were a perfect size. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I just made these for a quick lunch due to we have been doing yard work today.Anyway...Very quick & my kids helped assemble them,I did the frying.We used turkey pepperoni,leftover sauce i had from dinner last night.While these were yummy we all agreed next time we will just use shredded cheese because the cheese sticks seem to be a bit to much cheese for us and not enough of the pizza taste we we are looking for.Great idea and easy for the kids to pitch in and help out & they are yummy as is yet easy enough to change to your family tatste.We all agreed we will be trying these again and we would like to make a taco version.Thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States