Pizza Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Topped with different toppings and I did not use mayo, just regular pizza sauce but great starting idea. Customize with toppings you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Instead of mayonnaise, I used my own homemade pizza sauce. I had a whole variety of "toppings" and let the family make their own mini pizzas last night. We all had a blast and each one of us had our own "pizza" with our favorite toppings. Big hit with the little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Très bon plat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lana popo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dijon, Bourgogne, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I'm thirteen and I absolutely HATE cereal and quick oatmeal. I barely have 10 minutes in the morning even though I love to cook, and my mom won't buy sugary freezer pastries. I don't even like toast or toaster waffles. This was a GIANT problem for me- until i found this recipe, which i eat every day, before and after school. However, I use already cooked pepperoni so I just heat it in the microwave until the cheese melts instead of cooking it for 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.H. Wiggle;P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great little late night snack or anytime of day for that matter! Perfect for when you have a pizza craving. I wasn't sure if I like the whole mayo thing, but it worked out fine. I used Hellman's light mayo and didn't bother freezing these - just couldn't wait to try 'em. I added some sun-dried tomatoes to the mix for a little color and flavor. The recipe didn't specify what type of olives so I used some black and some kalamata. Definitely toast the English muffins first for a really good result. These baked up nice - very tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I loved these! i also tried a fruit pizza,toasting the muffins then using vanilla yogurt as a pizza sauce with fruit on top,plums and pears work best.you can also use jelly instead of yogurt.in all,this recipe is great and extremely versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fashionablah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These are a great snack for the kids after school and can be altered to their liking very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These are awesome! My kids love these (3 yrs old) and I have to admit, I love them too! We made a meal of them with soup and salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Yummy!!! I only had lite mayo and wheat muffins, but still delish!! Next time I am going to try white muffins and pizza sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine White Haskins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I liked these more than I thought I would! Great snack if you don't have any pizza sauce or don't want to open a big can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States