Pizza Snacks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Topped with different toppings and I did not use mayo, just regular pizza sauce but great starting idea. Customize with toppings you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Instead of mayonnaise, I used my own homemade pizza sauce. I had a whole variety of "toppings" and let the family make their own mini pizzas last night. We all had a blast and each one of us had our own "pizza" with our favorite toppings. Big hit with the little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Très bon plat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lana popo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dijon, Bourgogne, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I'm thirteen and I absolutely HATE cereal and quick oatmeal. I barely have 10 minutes in the morning even though I love to cook, and my mom won't buy sugary freezer pastries. I don't even like toast or toaster waffles. This was a GIANT problem for me- until i found this recipe, which i eat every day, before and after school. However, I use already cooked pepperoni so I just heat it in the microwave until the cheese melts instead of cooking it for 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.H. Wiggle;P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Great little late night snack or anytime of day for that matter! Perfect for when you have a pizza craving. I wasn't sure if I like the whole mayo thing, but it worked out fine. I used Hellman's light mayo and didn't bother freezing these - just couldn't wait to try 'em. I added some sun-dried tomatoes to the mix for a little color and flavor. The recipe didn't specify what type of olives so I used some black and some kalamata. Definitely toast the English muffins first for a really good result. These baked up nice - very tasty treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I loved these! i also tried a fruit pizza,toasting the muffins then using vanilla yogurt as a pizza sauce with fruit on top,plums and pears work best.you can also use jelly instead of yogurt.in all,this recipe is great and extremely versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fashionablah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These are a great snack for the kids after school and can be altered to their liking very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These are awesome! My kids love these (3 yrs old) and I have to admit, I love them too! We made a meal of them with soup and salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Yummy!!! I only had lite mayo and wheat muffins, but still delish!! Next time I am going to try white muffins and pizza sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine White Haskins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I liked these more than I thought I would! Great snack if you don't have any pizza sauce or don't want to open a big can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States