Pizza Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Wonderful! I cut recipe in half using same amount of garlic, onion and herbs. Let it simmer a couple of hours and it really cooked down to a nice thick sauce. Plenty for the one large pizza we made. Only addition was a pinch of red pepper flakes. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Made the recipe, following the instructions, and it came out perfect. We like our pizza light on the sauce, so we have more than enough left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
The sauce is very bland, too much tomato taste, Cooking it right now and after adding some "tweaks" I still cannot get it to taste like pizza sauce. But I used "Hunts" tomato sauce and paste because our store offered no other so it could very well be because of that, never liked Hunts, too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Easy to make, nice thick sauce, made enough for two large pizzas, after I cut this in half. I used dried minced onion (1 Tbl). It worked out nicely for our lunch, but I thought it was too tomatoey for my tastes. Hubby didn't care much for it either. I doubt I'll use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This is very good pizza sauce, and really quick and easy to make. I'll never buy pre-made sauce again! I made a half batch, and it covered one 12" round deep dish pizza and one 10" square thin crust pizza, with a little bit leftover. I omitted the minced onion used 1/2 tsp. onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I thought this was a very good sauce recipe. I used Jay's Pizza Crust recipe from this site. Excellent combination!! My family agreed (yeah!!!). This will be the sauce and dough recipe I use from now on. I did cut the recipe in half and could have had enough for 3 scimpy on the sauce pizzas. I almost used the amount I had on 2 and my husband complained it was a little too saucy for him. Please note my family does not like a lot of sauce! If you do, you should probably disregard how much I think this recipe makes. Thank you so much Sara for a wonderful sauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Very good and easy sauce. I'm always looking for easy because I work full time and just don't have a lot of dinner time prep time available. Thank you for this recipe. My family loved the pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
I didn't get a chance to try this, but my son really likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Excellent taste ... I cut down the onion a little. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
This tasted like pizzeria sauce, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Bonita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States