Pizza Sauce and Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I really like the flavor is this fast and easy pizza sauce, but I did not try the dough recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Ussery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made the crust last night. Oh my goodness! It smelled so good and tasted just as good. I made a calzone last night and plan to make bread sticks with the left over dough tonight. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Used the bread maker. Just through it all in. Made the crust and baked the pizza right away. Great texture and taste for the crust. It was crispy on the outside, chewy inside. The bottom got nice and crisp which made it easy to eat by hand without it flopping over. I baked at 450 degrees for 15 min. Just used can pizza sauce to save time. Had leftovers warmed in the toaster oven and was really impressed that crust was still crunchy, even the bottom. As good as restaurant crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Dawn
Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is the best I have found so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBRAGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Florahome, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I made both the sauce and dough, rolled them out thin, filled and folded into calzones. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I only made the sauce and it came out very well! I did enjoy it. Although I would puree the tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I made only the sauce, and paired it with "Pizza Dough I" submitted by Gudny Bjorg Kjaerbo. I needed something fast. :) Anyway, this recipe made plenty of very nicely seasoned sauce! It spread easily and evenly, and rivaled our favorite pizza parlor's sauce! It's a keeper! Maybe next time I'll have time to try the dough, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeopardMoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is the best dough recipe I've found. I used I.P.A. the first time but I've found a Porter or a Stout gives the dough the best flavor. Try different beers to find the flavor you like. Using a pizza stone try 3/4 cup of Sourdough Starter and your favorite beer for a light, crispy, flavorful crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mvilche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Boulder Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I only made the sauce for a stromboli. It was so good! I used canned diced tomatoes and dried spices, but it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Yum. I made both. I realized after the fact that I didn't have the beer. So, I added more water and oil until it was the appropriate dough like consistency. I can't wait to try it with the beer though. The sauce- I had diced tomatoes on hand and only 1 small can of paste. DH did not put sauce through food processor like I said so it was chunky sauce. It still tasted great, but hard to spread. Oh, and I added a handful of brown sugar- we like it a bit sweet. Will do again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Grell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Easy Pepperoni Pizza Muffins

Handheld pizza on the go!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States