Pizza Sauce and Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I gave this no stars b/c I only used the sauce recipe. It turned out just o.k., I think it needed something. I increased the seasonings, like others mentioned and added a teaspoon of sugar to help with the bitterness, but it still wasn't impressive. I will be trying the dough recipe next time though…thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
I only made the sauce, which was very good and easy to make, but just not flavorful enough for me. I did add a few extra ingredients (Some extra basil, parsley and pizza seasoning) but it was missing the wow factor. Will make this again, but will also keep searching for a better sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Awesome! This pizza was a hit with the entire family. It's a lot of work, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I usesd just the sauce with homemade crust (Jay's Pizza Crust, also from this site), and it was THE BOMB!!!! I can not say enough how this absolutely made my pizza delicious rather than just good. The only thing I changed was I tasted the sauce as it was simmering, and I added about another teaspoon of dried parsley, another teaspoon of dried basil, and about a tablespoon just of Italian seasonings blend, otherwise the sauce was too tomato-y. It also made A LOT of sauce-next time I'll probably just use the 28oz can of tomato puree but all the extra seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I followed the recipe using all purpose flour and everyone in my family loved this crust! My 6 and 4 years olds had fun helping make it, and loved to eat it too! The texture and flavor were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
The spices made this dough taste wonderful. Rather than making pizza out of this, I rolled the risen dough into nugget shapes then fried them. They tasted just like the Beer Nuggets I ate growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
I used only the pizza sauce recipe, but it was wonderful!! Very easy, quick, and flavorful! Much better and just as easy as any sauce you can buy. This is now my new favorite and made my pizza taste delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States