Pizza Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This was a real hit with my guests at a recent salad/dessert buffet I hosted. Forgot to shop for mushrooms and mozzarella, so made do with finely grated asiago and no mushrooms. Pre-dressed and allowed to meld for 4 hours before party. Yummy, thanks Tony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
I cannot say enough about this wonderful salad. It is both adult and child friendly. I took it to my granddaughter's granduation party and came home with an empty dish. Everyone asked for the recipe and I fortunately had it with me. I'm sure any favorite pizza topping would lend itself quite well to the original recipe by adding, replacing or omitting ingredients to your taste. I will definately be taking this salad to other cookouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
i'm the one in the family that picks all the peppers out of supreme pizzas when we order them, but with this recipe i really enjoyed all the flavors! i enjoyed it without the dressing mixed in, but either way is good. i added in some chopped salami for another flavor. i also warmed some boboli bread in the oven, and we had a complete meal. very versatile to meet your own preferences. easy and quick to put together. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
I made this pasta salad for two cookouts already this summer. I know I'll be making it for several more. Awesome and easy to make. Bring several copies of this recipe with you, you'll definatley be asked for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2000
My family and I love this recipe so much! They love the great taste and I love not having to make pizza dough and bake! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2000
I made this salad for a luncheon at work. everybody loved it! very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
My family loves pizza. They all loved this recipe. We will be having this often during the summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
I made this recipe for my Bunko group, and they all loved it! Instead of shell pasta, I used colored bow-tie pasta. It really added to the already colorful presentation. It was very cool for this hot summer weather. I served it with garlic french bread and fresh cantalope. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
Yum! This was a big hit with us!! I used turkey pepperoni and Light Done Right dressing to cut down on the fat content. This is a great salad to take to a picnic or pot luck dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Salad that would be great for a pot luck dinner or something along that line. It was simple to make, all ingredients were in my pantry already, so I didn't have to make any substitutions. I wish I had paid a little more attention...I will be eating this pasta salad all week. What especially makes it good is that you don't put the dressing and mozzarrelo cheese on it until serving. Very unique taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States