Pizza Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Even my picky husband loved this! I used spiral pasta and I omitted the oregano (husband doesn't like it) and it turned out excellent. Will definitely be using this recipe again. I also used 2 cups of mozzerella cheese and I used a Safeway Select brand of Italian dressing called Parmesan & Herb. Was fantastic! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
Good recipe! You can alter this pretty easily, using whatever vegetables you have on hand. I've tried it with small brocolli pieces or cauliflower. This is a great receipe for a potluck, everyone who tries enjoys it. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
Was really good! Everyone at the potluck I brought it to really like it. I would probably add more shredded chesse to it next time though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Loved it! Served it at a party for 20 adults - a big hit! I used halved grape tomatoes and next time will put in more pepperoni (maybe thicker sliced and quartered - they wanted to stick together) and fresh mushrooms instead of jar. I used mini penne and it was really pretty. I served it well chilled (4 hours in fridge), but enjoyed it much more later on at the party when it was lukewarm. I don't think I'll make it ahead next time. But will definitely be making it again (and again, and again)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This was a real hit with my guests at a recent salad/dessert buffet I hosted. Forgot to shop for mushrooms and mozzarella, so made do with finely grated asiago and no mushrooms. Pre-dressed and allowed to meld for 4 hours before party. Yummy, thanks Tony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Good and easy pasta salad for any occassion...even dinner! I used fresh mushrooms and ommitted the olives and tomatoes (none available). Also, I added ALMOST 1/4c of the dressing to the salad while refrigerating to keep the noodles from clumping together, which I think enhanced the flavor. When it came time to serve, added the remaining dressing and per the suggestion of a friend that was over, I mixed in 1 TBLS of white sugar, which added a very subtle touch of sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
i'm the one in the family that picks all the peppers out of supreme pizzas when we order them, but with this recipe i really enjoyed all the flavors! i enjoyed it without the dressing mixed in, but either way is good. i added in some chopped salami for another flavor. i also warmed some boboli bread in the oven, and we had a complete meal. very versatile to meet your own preferences. easy and quick to put together. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
I cannot say enough about this wonderful salad. It is both adult and child friendly. I took it to my granddaughter's granduation party and came home with an empty dish. Everyone asked for the recipe and I fortunately had it with me. I'm sure any favorite pizza topping would lend itself quite well to the original recipe by adding, replacing or omitting ingredients to your taste. I will definately be taking this salad to other cookouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Salad that would be great for a pot luck dinner or something along that line. It was simple to make, all ingredients were in my pantry already, so I didn't have to make any substitutions. I wish I had paid a little more attention...I will be eating this pasta salad all week. What especially makes it good is that you don't put the dressing and mozzarrelo cheese on it until serving. Very unique taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
Yum! This was a big hit with us!! I used turkey pepperoni and Light Done Right dressing to cut down on the fat content. This is a great salad to take to a picnic or pot luck dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States