Pizza Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I made this with a few alterations for a potluck at my work. I added yellow bell pepper to the green and red, added a cucumber, used a red onion rather than green onions, added green olives to the black olives, omitted the mushrooms and mozzarella, and probably used more than 2 tbsp of parmesan cheese. Everyone at work raved over this salad - there were no leftovers. I'm sure that I'll be asked to bring it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
It does not taste like pizza, it tastes like your average pasta salad. But, it was well received at the 4th of July BBQ I brought it too, so I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is great! I made this last night. I just measured the meat and veggies by sight, and made the dressing with Good Seasons dry mix, and added it last night. I omitted the salt, and added the cheeses today. Highly would recommend this as a twist on pasta salad. My whole family enjoys it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I am giving this 5 stars because I think the flavor would have really popped if I would NOT have used TURKEY PEPPERONI which has much less flavor. Also, FYI, this make a BUNCH of salad. If you only have a few couples eating, you may want to halve this recipe. I served it with meatball subs and it was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I upped the amount of dressing and added a handful of "salad supreme" seasoning. I also added in 4 oz. of diced salami, fresh mushrooms and chunky pieces of provolone, parmesan and feta cheeses. Makes a great "meal" salad with focaccia bread on the side. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Made this for a block party everyone loved it! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RILEYMOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I served this warm with the mozarella cheese melted. It was delicious! It really did taste like a supreme pizza. Not as good the next day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Good...I put the dressing on each individual serving, that way the pasta remaining in the main bowl didn't absorb the moisture and become dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Decent. I thought there wasn't a balance between the pasta and the other ingredients(too much pasta). I even used 5 oz of pepperoni and next time I will use less pasta and up a few of the other ingredients. Nothing spectacular but good flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This is the best pasta salad I have ever eaten! I left out the mushrooms because I don't care for them and I cubed the mozzarella cheese. I used 5 or 6 oz of pepperoni and fat free cheese and garlic Italian dressing. I brought it to a potluck and it was all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States