Pizza Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I made this with a few alterations for a potluck at my work. I added yellow bell pepper to the green and red, added a cucumber, used a red onion rather than green onions, added green olives to the black olives, omitted the mushrooms and mozzarella, and probably used more than 2 tbsp of parmesan cheese. Everyone at work raved over this salad - there were no leftovers. I'm sure that I'll be asked to bring it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
It does not taste like pizza, it tastes like your average pasta salad. But, it was well received at the 4th of July BBQ I brought it too, so I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is great! I made this last night. I just measured the meat and veggies by sight, and made the dressing with Good Seasons dry mix, and added it last night. I omitted the salt, and added the cheeses today. Highly would recommend this as a twist on pasta salad. My whole family enjoys it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I am giving this 5 stars because I think the flavor would have really popped if I would NOT have used TURKEY PEPPERONI which has much less flavor. Also, FYI, this make a BUNCH of salad. If you only have a few couples eating, you may want to halve this recipe. I served it with meatball subs and it was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I upped the amount of dressing and added a handful of "salad supreme" seasoning. I also added in 4 oz. of diced salami, fresh mushrooms and chunky pieces of provolone, parmesan and feta cheeses. Makes a great "meal" salad with focaccia bread on the side. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Made this for a block party everyone loved it! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RILEYMOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I served this warm with the mozarella cheese melted. It was delicious! It really did taste like a supreme pizza. Not as good the next day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Good...I put the dressing on each individual serving, that way the pasta remaining in the main bowl didn't absorb the moisture and become dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Decent. I thought there wasn't a balance between the pasta and the other ingredients(too much pasta). I even used 5 oz of pepperoni and next time I will use less pasta and up a few of the other ingredients. Nothing spectacular but good flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This is the best pasta salad I have ever eaten! I left out the mushrooms because I don't care for them and I cubed the mozzarella cheese. I used 5 or 6 oz of pepperoni and fat free cheese and garlic Italian dressing. I brought it to a potluck and it was all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States