Pizza Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
My whole family loved this. I did cook up some seasoned ground beef instead of the salami, and added mushrooms...but other than that it was wonderful. My kids put what toppings they wanted on their salad and everyone loved the tomatoe vinegrette...I will make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bctawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I used mini pepperoni instead of the salami and added some mushrooms as well. This was good but I think some fresh herbs in the dressing would improve it and make it stand out more. I added parsley to the leftover dressing on day 2 before I went to snap the photo and that was really good so I'm thinking basil would be a great addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Pizza with no crust so you can have fewer calories? Who are they kidding? Each serving has 40.5 grams of fat! With all that it wouldn't matter if you ate the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This unique salad has great potential. The actual salad part is brilliant -- I used red leaf lettuce, frizzled pepperoni, red onion, Parmesan, olives, chopped flat-leaf parsley (would have added tomatoes... but they are little rocks this time of year). It's the dressing that fell short for me. While I kept expecting to taste a slight tomato-y vinaigrette, I got a vinegary tomato sauce. I'm actually going to play around with this one -- perhaps a red wine vinaigrette with a hint of tomato paste and lots of fresh basil... It's a novel idea and one worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I belong to a cooking club and our first theme this season was Pizza Party and I had to bring a salad. This was just the right recipe. It was easy to make & was a great hit with everyone in the club. Plus my daughter liked it so much - she took it for lunch the next day. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
We really enjoy this recipe! It is very tasty. I did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
The dressing did not mix well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
We did not care for this. Thanks for posting though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iola, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This is a great salad, especially for the Fourth of July crowd. My guests just love it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Zelienople, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
It is a good recipe, but too much calories, I think I rather have a pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States