Pizza Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Great salad! Everyone at a luncheon this was made for seemed to enjoy it and went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
Really quick and easy. I especially loved the dressing!! It was very similar to a dressing served in an Italian restaurant that I used to love. I added green and red bell peppers, red onions, mushrooms. Thanks for a great salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This was great, I loved it. The dressing was fantastic. Next time I think I will add mushrooms and red or green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
This salad was so delicious! My husband and daughter really liked it, too! He had two bowls! My husband doesn't like black olives, so I omitted those, but otherwise didn't change a thing. I really loved the dressing the best. I was thinking it would somehow taste tomato-ey and not very good, but I was very pleasantly surprised! It had a wonderful flavor without even a hint of the tomato sauce flavor. I could see making this salad with romaine lettuce or spinach leaves to add to the vitamin content :) I also plan on using the dressing recipe for other salads I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lilly Freitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Loved it! Used Romaine and omitted cheddar the 2nd time and it was still wonderful. Added pepperoni slices with shredded pizza cheese (instead of the mozzarella and cheddar cubes)another time. I think it's the dressing that's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
We really enjoy this recipe! It is very tasty. I did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
I belong to a cooking club and our first theme this season was Pizza Party and I had to bring a salad. This was just the right recipe. It was easy to make & was a great hit with everyone in the club. Plus my daughter liked it so much - she took it for lunch the next day. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
My whole family loved this. I did cook up some seasoned ground beef instead of the salami, and added mushrooms...but other than that it was wonderful. My kids put what toppings they wanted on their salad and everyone loved the tomatoe vinegrette...I will make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bctawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This is a great salad, especially for the Fourth of July crowd. My guests just love it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Zelienople, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I used mini pepperoni instead of the salami and added some mushrooms as well. This was good but I think some fresh herbs in the dressing would improve it and make it stand out more. I added parsley to the leftover dressing on day 2 before I went to snap the photo and that was really good so I'm thinking basil would be a great addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States