Pizza Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
this is quick and easy to put together. i added in some green peppers and sliced pepperoni to the mix. you could also add some sliced onion too! the dressing was tasty, not tomato-y at all. in addition, i took some boboli pizza crust, heated it according to package directions and then sliced it to serve alongside the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Great salad! Everyone at a luncheon this was made for seemed to enjoy it and went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This was great, I loved it. The dressing was fantastic. Next time I think I will add mushrooms and red or green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
This was good...but like another reviewer I found the dressing was a bit too oily. I think I will make again, but might add some peppers or mushrooms. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
Pizza without the calories! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
This was good. It's a great summer meal. The dressing really makes it better. I served it with Pilsbury breadsticks which soaked up the dressing nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
Tasty, yes. But low in calories definitely not!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
We did not care for this. Thanks for posting though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iola, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This tasted very good and was easy to assemble. It does produce a lot of salad dressing though, next time I will cut back the dressing ingredients by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKOURINOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
This salad was so delicious! My husband and daughter really liked it, too! He had two bowls! My husband doesn't like black olives, so I omitted those, but otherwise didn't change a thing. I really loved the dressing the best. I was thinking it would somehow taste tomato-ey and not very good, but I was very pleasantly surprised! It had a wonderful flavor without even a hint of the tomato sauce flavor. I could see making this salad with romaine lettuce or spinach leaves to add to the vitamin content :) I also plan on using the dressing recipe for other salads I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lilly Freitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States