Pizza Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This tasted very good and was easy to assemble. It does produce a lot of salad dressing though, next time I will cut back the dressing ingredients by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKOURINOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
Like some others, I found this salad to be too salty...almost too salty to eat. The dressing is very good, though. I will keep the recipe in my files just for the dressing. It would go well on other salads. Pizza salad is a great idea, but this recipe didn't work for my family. Will need quite a bit of "tweaking" if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
This definately tasted just like pizza without the crust. Evenso, it didn't do much for me...I think if I make it again I will try romaine lettuce instead of iceberg. I couldn't just eat this for a meal again. Would be good to take to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
The salad seemed very salty, yet I didn't put the salt in the dressing. There also seemed to be too much cheese. I'm not sure if I'd make it again since my husband didn't really care for it and now I have a huge bowl of salad to finish myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
A nice change from the same-old same old salad. I will try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Loved it! Used Romaine and omitted cheddar the 2nd time and it was still wonderful. Added pepperoni slices with shredded pizza cheese (instead of the mozzarella and cheddar cubes)another time. I think it's the dressing that's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
This salad was so delicious! My husband and daughter really liked it, too! He had two bowls! My husband doesn't like black olives, so I omitted those, but otherwise didn't change a thing. I really loved the dressing the best. I was thinking it would somehow taste tomato-ey and not very good, but I was very pleasantly surprised! It had a wonderful flavor without even a hint of the tomato sauce flavor. I could see making this salad with romaine lettuce or spinach leaves to add to the vitamin content :) I also plan on using the dressing recipe for other salads I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lilly Freitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
This was good. It's a great summer meal. The dressing really makes it better. I served it with Pilsbury breadsticks which soaked up the dressing nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
Really quick and easy. I especially loved the dressing!! It was very similar to a dressing served in an Italian restaurant that I used to love. I added green and red bell peppers, red onions, mushrooms. Thanks for a great salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
DON'T PUT THE DRESSING ON TOO SOON. SALAD GETS WEEPY TOO QUICKLY. GOOD FLAVOR
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States