Pizza Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
The taste was good, but mine did not stay together. Maybe I rolled them wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Sooo good! I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. Will definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
We really liked this idea. However, we read from a review that we could bake them. Being on a diet kick, I felt that it was the more healthy alternative. They fell flat. Do not oven bake them. Definitely fry them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I have made these many times. They are always a hit. I get requsts to make these quite often. You can use any fillings that you like on pizza. Mix it all together & roll them up. Ive used combinations of hamb., italian sausage, pepperoni, onions, mushrooms, green pepper, etc. whatever you like can work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Downey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Travelers Rest, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Yummo! They do take some time to make but they are well worth it. I made exquisite pizza sauce from this site (only one I ever use) and used pepperjack cheese. I baked them at 400 for about 13 minutes. Spray the tops with cooking spray and they brown nicely. Ate some and froze the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
ive made these several times and make a few hundred at a time to freeze and they just go. if the kids, or me as well know they're in the freezer we just cant leave them and end up eating then all too quickly. soooooo goooooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Good recipe...my hubby and I enjoyed them alot. A bit on the messy side to make but well worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
We needed a snack before dinner, since everyone skipped lunch. These were perfect. Much better than any frozen kind. I did cheat, however, and just layer the ingredients to save time since I had two hungry guys waiting to eat. My little one loved them. There are also endless possibilities for the fililng. A definite keeper. Thanks Cory for the great kid-friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
When I asked my daughter if she liked these, she said theywere "freakin' amazing". They take very little effort to make. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I rate this two stars not because of the recipe, but because this was a major flop for me. I think it had to do with our egg roll wrappers that this turned out so bad or because I am not used to frying things, but either way, this was a big mess. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyenfrance

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States