Pizza Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Better than the real thing! Thanks HOTNSPICY for the baking directions. They may turn out better when fried but with the BCS tonight it was nice to make a bunch and toss them into the oven as needed. Hope to make more next time with a variety of toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sahm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These were loved by all the kids! We skipped the food processor and just cut up some pepperoni, used pre-shredded mozzarella and some homemade pizza sauce in a bowl. Also, we only needed to wet the wrappers with a LITTLE water to make them stick together. Once cooked we dipped in the remaining pizza sauce. Was a very tasty treat and a fun snack to make together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I did read the reviews and made sure to flatten out the biscuits so that wouldn't over flow. Very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
mine were kinda watery inside..they are good fresh but once frozen and cooked they produced a water like inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Made once, tasted fine but a lot of work and more expensive than buying the frozen ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
DO NOT BAKE. I hate frying things, so when I read an earlier review that said you could bake them with good results, I decided to try the recipe. Everything went well until I baked them. The filling started baking out almost immediately. I turned them over and baked a couple more minutes (after 5 min on the first side) and then took them out before ALL of the filling was cooked out! They still tasted great...they were just a terrible mess and the shell wasn't crispy. Will try again when I feel like frying something (rarely, but still). Giving 5 stars based on taste. It was my fault that they didn't turn out great since I didn't follow recipe in frying them! The filling tasted the same, if not better, than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I really wanted to try these and then realized I accidentally bought wonton wrappers instead of egg roll wrappers. I wanted to try a vegetarian version and then got thrown off by the portions. I used a modified version of easy pizza sauce III, that I made the other day, and mixed about 3/4 of a cup and 1 cup of cheese to create a thick enough mixture. I decided to try the wonton wrappers, anyway, and it did strangely taste like a pizza roll like at the grocery store. I had to just reduce the filling to about 1 tsp. or less because of the smaller size of the wonton wrapper. I have a mini fryer and just used that. There was no way I was going to heat up, and waste, 8 cups of oil for frying. I would have liked to have seen how well the egg roll wrappers held up and the difference in the taste. I never would have thought to recreate a frozen food snack at home, so I wanted to try it once. However, they are quite time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Made this recipe tonight. Turned out great. Ended up adding 1 1/2 cups cheese instead of one cup. Also found out with my wrappers I needed to use 1 1/2 to 2 tbsp of filling per roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Thanks for posting the recipe. I have always enjoyed pizza rolls and know I can make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
These are sooo yummy. So much better than the store variety. I froze some of them and I will admit they were not as good as when they were fresh but still very good. Thank you Cory!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States