Pizza Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I think this recipe is more of a concept rather than a recipe. I say this because pizza ingredients vary so much. If you use the perfect ingredients to make these and you know how to wrap an egg roll they will turn out delicious. I looked up this recipe because I was curious to know if you can add pizza ingredients to the inside of an egg roll wrap and the answer is yes. I chopped up pepperoni then stirred the pepperoni, sauce and moz cheese together. Filled the wraps with about a tbsp of mix, then fried them in a pan with about 1/2 inch of oil. They were great. Just dont try to pack a ton of stuff into the wrap. Mine were about an inch thick after rolled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Great idea for using left over .It takes very less time to prepare and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I made a few small ones then I went with whole sheets of the egg roll wrappers. I deep fried them in 350 degree oil for a few minutes on each side and my family and neighbor went crazy for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanky63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pontiac, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These turned out good. I baked at 400 for about 15 minutes & some of the wrappers probably could have gone longer. I think they would have been even better if I would have fried them as instructed but was in a hurry & not wanting the mess. I made some pepperoni ones and I also made some scrambled eggs with cheese & bacon & did some of those as well. They turned out really good! The possibilities are endless! I plan to get more egg roll wrappers & try a variety of things with them for my kids to snack on this summer! Thanks for a great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This beats the bagged totino's pizza rolls which have the WORST in it. Thank you for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
What a fun idea! I left out the pizza sauce and used it to dip the pizza rolls in instead. Very easy and will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenshaw, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
good! but going to fill with something else next time. The pepperoni is too salty! could be the brand (Hormel). But what a fun recipe, it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
These were actually a lot of fun to make. Good family quality time. I used the "easy pizza sauce III" from this site. My oil was way to hot on the first batch so those went into the trash "my fault". My daughter quickly gobbled up the remaining ones and is asking when I'm making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
they were very good but didnt look like they did in the picture but i enjoy making them too there were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States