Pizza Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Great little recipe! It's perfect for a quick and easy lunch or snack plus it's much better and the frozen stuff. I used lean ground beef and snuck in some veggies - onions and peppers that I sauteed with the ground beef. I also added some garlic along with the oregano for some added flavor. I used "Pasta/Pizza Sauce" from this site and had some extra for dipping - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I used ground turkey in this recipe, homemade pizza sause, reduced fat crescent rolls and used a teaspoon of homemade italian seasoning instead of just dried oregano. Instead of rolling these jelly-roll style, I just spread the mixture on one side and folded the crescent roll over the filling and pinched the crescent roll closed with a fork. My family liked these but all three of the boys said it needs more cheese. I'll make these again but I might play with the recipe a little. I think it might be good with the sauce served on the side as a dipper instead of inside the "roll-ups".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
These are really good finger food. We prefer to use our homemade sauce instead of tomato sauce. I'll make these again. P.S. We tried using canned biscuits....don't do it. Stick with the crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These were alright. I didn't like the croissant dough, so next time I might try it with refrigerated pizza dough instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittypodz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lander, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These made for a great movie snack! For the meat filling we used some leftover pizza sauce instead of the tomato sauce, added italian seasoning, and minced garlic. We also used a lot more cheese & just added it to each roll before rolling them instead of adding it to the meat mixture. Thanks for the quick snack idea! It was very yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Great! I made these with the Sunday Dinner Roll recipe from this website. After several attempts to find the best way to fit everything together I ended up rolling up the dough into one inch balls then I flattened them into rectangles, added the sauce and cheese (really great like this!) and folded them up, pinching the sides as much as possible. They weren't too hard to roll up, but once they cooked all the cheese oozed out so I'm still trying to perfect this. The cheese was easily stuffed back in and I ended up with 55 of them so now I have a ton in my freezer! Will definitely be making these when I run out! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makimbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I made this tonight but instead of 'pizza', I made BBQ cheeseburger filling. Used 1/2 lb ground beef, a generous 1/2 cup of BBQ sauce (I used the recipe "Bar-B-Que Sauce" to make my own), a generous 1/2 cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese, and 2 (8 oz) cans of Pillsbury Lowfat Crescent Rolls. Followed the instructions same as for this recipe and they came out great! Use the directions and measurements from this recipe and see what other creations you can come up with! YUM!EE!(as my 3 year old said) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Kusel, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These were awesome! I used pizza sauce instead of the tomato sauce and added pepperoni! I served them with homemade ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Geiger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
These were kind of bland as is, so I added pepperoni, and sauteed red pepper, jalapenos, minced garlic, and onion. These can be really easy to make, just make sure that the seams are fully pinched together, and if you put the sauce down the middle lengthwise and the rest of the ingredients on one outside edge, it goes together better and stays together. Also, cut them into threes AFTER you cook them. These took me 40 minutes to make the first time, then I figured it out and it took a neat 10 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine Daedream

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
They tasted really good, but the crescent dough isn't tough enough to hold up to the sauce. They got pretty soggy on the bottom. I would recommend using a pizza dough recipe instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle9004

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States