Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I followed suggestions to freeze dough. These turned out pretty but we didn't like the crescent dough taste as much. May be better with biscuit dough. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Yum! Big hit for my football fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I made these for a picnic and they were a huge hit and gone in a flash. I did stick the rolls in the freezer for a few minutes before inserting the toothpicks (which I soaked in water) and then cutting them into pieces. Will definitely make these again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These are so simple but so awesome. We love the flaky butter crescent rolls, so we used those. I folded them over instead of rolling them and the kids thought they were hot pockets. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I thought these were rather bland and just average, but everyone I served them to just raved. They were gone before any other dish. Quick and easy for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Wow-these are so delicious and easy to make! I put a spoonful of sauce inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I took these to a neighborhood Bunko party & they were a hit. They didn't come out quite as pretty some of the photos members posted, but they tasted good. I did place the crescents in the fridge prior to prepping, and that helped with handling them. I added some pizza sauce to the crescent, but will reduce the amount next time to avoid it squeezing out the when baking. I sliced the turkey pepperoni (julienne), and that worked out nicely. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
The kids liked these a lot. I put the pizza sauce on the cresent rolls instead of serving it on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
just made these! I loved them..what's not to love. But my picky eater didn't like them. I don't think she gave them a chance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penelope326

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cordova, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These were very easy and good! Changes I did: added a layer of cream cheese prior to the pepperoni and still topped with mozzerella. Then I rolled up (skipped the cutting part) and put in the refrigerator for about an hour. We dipped the rolls in warmed maranara. Super quick and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeartlandGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States