Pizza Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These were great! Follow the recipe and its very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOBEECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Amazing, my husband begs for these. I follow the reviews. Combined this is what I do: Sprinkle counter with parmesan cheese and italian seasoning. Put rectangles of crescent rolls (after they've been in freezer for a short bit) on counter where you put seasonings, use a roller to roll out pressing dough into seasoning. Turn over, roll other side. In food processor, dump pepperoni, cheese and a little sauce and italian seasoning and chop to edible texture. Spread onto rectangles, roll up, put in fridge on a plate for minimum of 20 minutes or in freezer for 10. We like them cut so stuffing faces sideways, but it doesn't matter. Getting them good and cold before hand keeps the stuffing in. Then you slice and bake. We don't like sauce so we just eat! Wa-La!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is a great recipe for a dish to take to a party or playdate! I did spread a thin layer of pizza sauce on the dough (get the Pillsbury Recipe Creations dough, it'll make your life easier!) before adding the cheese and pepperoni. When serving to little kids, this is a much neater way to incorporate the sauce. I also think it is imperative to put the unsliced rolls in the freezer for AT LEAST an hour. Freezing them makes it so much easier to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
*These turned out great! To make it less calories and fat I used reduced fat crescent rolls, low fat mozzarella cheese, turkey pepperoni, and I added some italian spices to boost the flavor! Even though it was low fat, it was still delicious! They were so yummy, I will be making again for an upcoming party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchencooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I made these for a Poker night and was worried I had made too many (about 30 from 2 canned crescent rolls) but they were gone 3 rounds later!! I thought they were kind of a pain in the butt to slice only because I didn't have enough time to leave them in the refrigerator longer. When rolling them together, I highly recommend not stretching the dough too much and make sure to roll them tightly or they'll blossom (outside dough will sag out) when baking. All in all, the boys didn't care what they looked like and wanted more. Oh and didn't need the marinara/pizza sauce to dip with- I just put a little in the pizza rolls when I was putting them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyLaLa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: La Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is a great recipe. I made one modification though. Instead of having the sauce for dipping I spread some sauce on befor I put in the pepperoni. I did this because my kids are 2 and 4 and really don't get the concept of dipping and I thought this way might be less of a mess. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These were great - received lots of compliments! Easy to do, especially with the newer non-perforated crescent roll doughs and quick. I added a shake or two of Italian seasoning to the dough before rolling up and heated the pizza sauce in the microwave a bit before serving. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
These were great. I doubled recipe and put them in the kids' lunch boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very tasty, and I love the idea! it is a bit dry though, so when I made a second batch I added some pizza sauce to the inside of the pinwheels and that worked well. I also switch out pepperoni and add mushrooms and green peppers. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
these pinwheels are so good! I can't get enough of them. I made them for a get together I had and they were gone in 10 minutes! I will for sure triple my recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States